Student Services Team

We work together to monitor students’ well-being, behaviour & attendance.

  • Working with students, parents and teachers to modify inappropriate behaviour and encourage acceptable behaviour.
  • The monitoring of student progress
  • Pastoral and academic counselling
  • Parent contact regarding student counselling and referral
  • Monitoring of student mental and physical welfare
  • New student induction
  • Organisation of proactive and student social events
    eg Sisterhood, Yeah the Boys, Man-up, Leavers’ Seminar, School Ball, Graduation Dinner, Student Council activities, Reward Days
  • Management of the Health Department’s Immunisation Programme.

Main Desk:  9757 0745 & 9757 0795

Ms Hetty Bogerd
Deputy & Student Services Manager
Phone: 9757 0720
Hetty.Bogerd@education.wa.edu.au

Mr Chris Buckland
Year 7 Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0786
Chris.Buckland1@education.wa.edu.au

Mr Martin Keen
Year 8 Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0786
Martin.Keen@education.wa.edu.au

Mrs Melanie Chapell
Year 9 & 10 Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0786
Melanie.Chapell@education.wa.edu.au

Mr Ben Finch
Year 11 & 12 Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0783
Benjamin.Finch@education.wa.edu.au

Mrs Carolyn Ralph
Learning Support Coordinator
Phone: 9757 0785
Carolyn.Ralph@education.wa.edu.au

  • Manages  the Disability Allowance students- those with an intellectual or physical disability and students with autism 
  • Manages the Education Assistants
  • Assist teachers with teaching/learning strategies in the classroom.
  • Promote literacy strategies in all Learning Areas.

 


Ms Angela Ramirez

Aboriginal & Indigenous Education Officer (AIEO)
Phone: 9757 0729
Angela.Ramirez@education.wa.edu.au

Mrs Sue Buckland
Senior School Engagement Program (SSEP)
Phone: 9757 0729
Susan.Buckland@education.wa.edu.au

Head Students 2019
Remy Castan & Hope Sortras
See Student Council for more information

Ms Kathryn Seisun
Mentor Coordinator & School Chaplain
Phone: 9757 0717
Kathryn.Seisun@education.wa.edu.au

  • Partnering students with an appropriate community mentor in order to share ideas, experience and guidance.
  • Working within the Student Services Team.
  • Pastoral Care; Liaison between community and school; Available as a confidential listener.

 

Ms Sandra Robertson
School Nurse
Phone: 9757 0719 (Mon, Tue & Wed)
Sandra.Robertson2@health.wa.gov.au

  • Post graduate qualifications in counselling.
  • Specialising in adolescent health especially nutrition, drugs, sex education and mental health.
  • Families with complex needs.

 

Mrs Wendy Coffey
Cadet Coordinator & Rock and Water Instructor
Phone: 9757 0707
Wendy.Coffey@education.wa.edu.au

Ms Kate Carter
Engagement Transitions  and Participation Manager
Phone:  9757 70718
Kathryn.Carter@education.wa.edu.au

  • Queries about school leaving age, career and transition planning for 15-17 year olds.
  • Development of individual pathway plans, coordination of post school options, case management, maintaining and developing community partnerships.